New! Summer Reading Program

Yesterday was the last day of elementary school for our district. Only one hour after he officially started summer vacation, my child complained to me that he was bored. No joke.

You know what he’s doing today?

He’s starting his Summer Reading Adventure!  And, your kids can too! Just click here to download the map, customize it for your child, determine their rewards and get started reading. Both PDF and JPEG files are included in the zip file. Just print and you’re ready to go!

Since my oldest son was three, we’ve done a similar program through our local library and it’s been great. This year, I decided to do my own so that I can offer rewards that I know will provide an incentive for my kids.

I’m excited to make the Summer Reading Adventure available to all the Wise Owl readers to say ‘thanks’ for your support. I hope the program will help you encourage your kids to continue great reading habits over the summer.

7 Comments

Filed under children, Children's Books, Parenting, Parents, reading, Uncategorized

7 responses to “New! Summer Reading Program

  1. This is a great idea! I showed it to my Mom. Did you make this yourself? It’s really cool.

    • Hi Erik. I did, with the help of a great illustration. Added the stars and customized it for the reading program. Glad you like it! Both my sons are doing it this summer. They don’t need incentives to read, but it adds a little extra reward and helps keep them motivated. Feel free to share it, if you’d like.

  2. Pingback: New! Summer Reading Program (via Wise Owl Books) « This Kid Reviews Books

  3. Pingback: Great Books for Dad this Month at Wise Owl! | Wise Owl Books

  4. Pingback: Using Pinterest to Find Summer Reading Activities « Nerdy Book Club

  5. Pingback: The More You Know. » Gigi Blog

  6. Pingback: Simple Summer Fun – Reading in the Sun — Serving From Home

Leave a Reply

